Electrical software for small business, with real prices

20 software tools name electrical businesses on their own websites. 9 publish their prices and 11 only quote on request. Every starting price below is copied from the vendor's pricing page and checked every week.

Prices checked October 4, 2026How we check

Electrical software with published prices

SoftwareStarting priceFree trialDoes
CompanyCam$63/mo billed annually, 1 userFree trial offered, length not statedEstimatesInvoicing
Housecall Pro$59/mo billed annually ($79 month to month), 1 user included14 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Jobber$29/mo billed annually, 1 user14 days with Grow plan features, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Joist$10/mo billed monthly (Basics, up to 5 documents per month)14 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Kickserv$60/mo, 5 users30 daysSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Markate$39.95/mo billed annually ($49.95 month to month), 1 user14 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Service Fusion$208/mo billed annually ($245 month to month), unlimited usersDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
ServiceM8Free plan (1 user, 30 jobs/month); paid plans from $29/mo with unlimited users14 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Tradify$47 per user/month14 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Advertisement
Ad space

Quote-only Electrical software

These vendors don't list prices. Each page explains how the vendor says it prices and what to ask for in a quote.

SoftwareStarting priceFree trialDoes
BuildOpsQuote only, priced by users, trades and modulesDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
CommusoftQuote only, priced per licenseFree trial offered (length not stated)SchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
FieldEdgeQuote only, priced by team size and add-onsNo free trial; demo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
FieldPulseQuote only, seat-based pricingDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
McCormick SystemsQuote only, no public pricing pageDemo onlyEstimates
ServiceTitanQuote only, priced per technicianDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
ServiceTradeQuote only, priced mainly by number of techniciansDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
SimproQuote only, Base Plan plus optional add-onsDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
SuccesswareQuote only, no prices publishedDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
WorkizQuote only, plan prices on request7 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
ZuperQuote only, no public pricing pageDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicing

Find Electrical software by job

How Electrical software is priced

Vendors charge in different ways, so compare the total for your team, not the headline number.

  • A flat monthly price per plan, often with a set number of users included: CompanyCam, Housecall Pro, Jobber, Joist, Kickserv, Markate, Service Fusion and ServiceM8.
  • A price per user per month: Tradify.
  • A custom quote, usually after a demo: BuildOps, Commusoft, FieldEdge, FieldPulse, McCormick Systems, ServiceTitan, ServiceTrade, Simpro, Successware, Workiz and Zuper.

Housecall Pro, Jobber, Markate and Service Fusion list a lower price when you pay annually or sign a one-year commitment. The difference is shown on each tool's page.

ServiceM8 has a free plan.

8 of the 20 tools mention a free trial with a set length: Housecall Pro, Jobber, Joist, Kickserv, Markate, ServiceM8, Tradify and Workiz.

Advertisement
Ad space

Common questions

How much does Electrical software cost?

Among tools with a flat monthly price, the lowest paid starting price is Joist at $10/mo and the highest is Service Fusion at $208/mo. Per-user tools start at $47/user/mo (Tradify).

Which Electrical software publishes its prices?

CompanyCam, Housecall Pro, Jobber, Joist, Kickserv, Markate, Service Fusion, ServiceM8 and Tradify.

Is there free Electrical software?

ServiceM8 lists a free plan. The paid plans add more features or capacity.

Software for other trades