Joist pricing in October 2026

Joist costs $10 to $100 a month, depending on the plan. The cheapest paid option is Basics at $10/mo (month to month).

Prices checked October 4, 2026Source: joist.com

What Joist costs

Prices in US dollars, before tax, as listed on Joist's pricing page.

Month to month: Billed monthly.

PlanPriceUsers and limitsFor 12 months
Basics$10/mo$120
Pro$17/mo$204
Elite$32/mo$384
Run$100/mo$1,200
Advertisement
Ad space

What each plan includes

  1. Basics

    from $10/mo

    • Up to 5 documents per month
    • Online payments
    • Estimates to invoices
    • Built-in AI tools
    • Homeowner financing
  2. Pro

    from $17/mo

    • Unlimited documents and clients
    • Logo on documents
    • Line items and photos
    • Client activity tracking
    • Work orders
  3. Elite

    from $32/mo

    • License and insurance fields
    • Change orders
    • Business and sales reports
    • Joist Reviews
    • Social integrations
  4. Run

    from $100/mo

    • Job organization
    • Scheduling visits
    • Link jobs to estimates, invoices, clients

Before you sign up

Built for
Contractors who handle repairs, installs, remodels or recurring work.
Trades named
Joist's site names HVAC, plumbing, roofing and electrical businesses.
Handles
SchedulingEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Free trial
14 days, no credit card required
Key features
Professional estimates in minutes, One-click estimate to invoice, Online payments, Client management, Job scheduling, Expense tracking and reports, QuickBooks sync, AI receptionist.
Good to know
  • Annual plans get two months free; annual prices are not shown.
  • AI Receptionist add-on costs $49/mo.
  • Part of EverPro.
  • The pricing page shows prices with "$" but does not state the currency.
  • Run was offered at an introductory $70/mo (30% off) when checked; the regular $100 is listed.
Advertisement
Ad space

Common questions

How much does Joist cost?

Joist lists prices from $10 to $100 a month. The starting price shown on its site is $10/mo billed monthly (Basics, up to 5 documents per month).

Does Joist have a free trial?

Joist's site says: 14 days, no credit card required.

Does Joist charge per user?

Joist's pricing page lists a price per plan and doesn't mention per-user charges.

What does Joist do?

It covers scheduling, estimates, invoicing and CRM for HVAC, plumbing, roofing and electrical businesses. Who it's for: contractors who handle repairs, installs, remodels or recurring work.

Joist alternatives

Other software for the same trades, with the starting price each vendor lists.

SoftwareStarting priceFree trialDoes
CompanyCam$63/mo billed annually, 1 userFree trial offered, length not statedEstimatesInvoicing
Jobber$29/mo billed annually, 1 user14 days with Grow plan features, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Service Fusion$208/mo billed annually ($245 month to month), unlimited usersDemo onlySchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Housecall Pro$59/mo billed annually ($79 month to month), 1 user included14 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
Kickserv$60/mo, 5 users30 daysSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM
ServiceM8Free plan (1 user, 30 jobs/month); paid plans from $29/mo with unlimited users14 days, no credit card requiredSchedulingDispatchEstimatesInvoicingCRM

Price history

  • First check.

We read Joist's public pricing page every week and record what it lists. When something changes, we update this page and log it above. How we check prices.